Icc Women’s World Cup India Win The Match

  ICC Women’s World Cup India win the match

  • Mithali Raj, Rajeshwari Gayakwad take India to sami-finalSkipper Mithali Raj slammed centure and left hand spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad best bowling in take five wicket as India won quarter-final match New-Zealand by 186 run and India reach the sami-final of ICC WORLD CUP
  • India and Australia in play the second Sami-final in 20 July at the same venue Derby after finishing thired in league stage with the 10 points. England will play South Africa in first Sami-final on July 18 at Bristol.
  • India recovered from in early wobble to challenging score at 265/7 in there final league match partnership between Mithali Raj(109) and Harmanpreet kore(60) on 132 run and a 70 Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Lift-aram spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwd (5/15)was the pick of bowlers with her five-wicket, Deepti Sharma (2/26) Jhulna Goswami(1/14) Shikha Pandey (1/12) Poonam Yadav(1/12)  one each respectively.
  • Chasing 266 for a win, New-Zealand lost two early wickets with both openers Suzie Bates(1) and Rachel Priest(5) back in the hut in 3 overs.
  • At 7 for 2 Katey Martin(12) joined Amy Satterthwaite but the former was dismissed by spinner Deepti Sharma in her first over as New-Zealand were reduced to 27/3 in 11 overs.
  • India were reduced to 21for 2 in eight overs but 132 runs partnership between Mithali Raj and(109) and Harmnpreet Kore(60) for the thired wickets


India face do and die situation when they take on New Zealend in that can be tarmed as a quarterfinal of the ICC Women World Cup.

Start the tournament on a promising note four wins. they are loss by a Australia on eight wickets, best centure Punam Raul and Captain  Mithali Raj(69)

The last league match, England, Australia, Shouth Africa will fixed position in semifinal but India and New Zealand do and die match



Mithali Raj(captain), Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulam Goswami, Mansijoshi  Harmantpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smrti Mandhana, Mona Meshram, Shikha Pandey, Poonam  Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma, Smriti Mandhana.


Suzie Bates(captain) Amy Satterthwaite, Erin Bermigham, Sophie Devina, Maddy green, Holly Huddleston, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, Thamsyn Newton, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson, Rachel Priest, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu.

Leave a Reply